A little bit of Graphic Design: Logo

Standard

I have had the opportunity at the beginning of this year to work on the creation of a Logo for the new NGO P2I.

I have been pretty busy adapting to a new part-time job as a graphic designer and trying to manage time between job and different projects.
I was little stressed this extra Logo project would be something else to deal with and to fit into my schedule. The truth is that I took great pleasure doing this logo and Antoine and Carole, founders of P2I were extremely patient with me too!

There is always a story behind the creation of a logo, just as there is one behind every art work I guess. After having finished a painting, an artist’s book or this logo, I love sitting down and looking back at the different stages the work went through before arriving at its final version! I found good inspiration from some of  Antoine and Carole’s pictures taken in Papua. The noken was an element they particularly liked and I found so many characteristics I could work from. I finally chose the pattern of this woven multifunctional bag used in Papua as a main element and fitting it within a sphere. Then came the decisions about color, font and composition. It all came together after several test. You will find out all about the  NGO on their Website http://indigenous-partnerships.org

nokken

J’ai eu l’occasion au début de cette année de travailler sur la création d’un logo pour la nouvelle Asbl P2I .

 

Un des challenges de début d’année était de m’adapter à un nouvel emploi à temps partiel en tant que graphiste et donc de gérer mon temps entre travail et différents projets personnels.
Ce  projet Logo était donc un travail supplémentaire à intégrer dans mon calendrier. J’ai finalement pris beaucoup de plaisir à faire ce logo et Antoine et Carole , fondateurs de P2I ont été très patients avec moi!

 

Il y a toujours une histoire derrière la création d’un logo, tout comme il y en a une derrière chaque œuvre d’art , je suppose. Après avoir terminé un tableau, un livre d’ artiste ou ce logo , j’aime prendre un moment et penser aux différentes étapes de travail traversées avant d’arriver à la version finale! J’ai été inspirée par des photos d’Antoine et Carole prises en Papouasie . Le noken était un élément qui leurs tenaient particulièrement à coeur et renferme une multitude de caractéristiques à partir desquelles je pouvais travailler. J’ai finalement choisi le motif tissé de ce sac multifonctions utilisé en Papouasie comme un élément principal et l’intégrant dans une sphère. Ensuite, il y a eu le choix des couleurs, de la police et la composition . Après plusieurs essais, tout s’est mis en place . Vous trouverez plus d’informations concernant l’Asbl sur leur site web http://indigenous-partnerships.org


One response »

Leave a Reply

