Summer: working on Artist Books

Standard

Summer has been a busy time! I have dedicated most of my studio time working on the Artist books I will present at the next Festival del Libro Ilustrado (Como Pedro por mi casa) .

“A Foliano”, the book I made during the spring time is a work based on one of my sister’s poems. I really wanted to make a second version of the book because I wanted to know it I could do it again, because I wanted to see how different it would come out but also because it made sense to have two as we were two to actually be part of the project. From the starting point, I knew it would be impossible to reproduce exactly the same book because the whole process is so “hand made” and a lot of the steps included aleatory placement of elements.

It was also an opportunity to document the work process throughout the different steps of the creation:

“El viento”

Leave a Reply

